The A. W. Buckbee Center was acquired through the generous donation of Albert and Judy Buckbee and their children. This elegant 1927 brick building that was the Warwick Library for many years now houses the Warwick Historic Society’s office, extensive historical archives and clothing collection. Belongings of the famous mid-1800s sportsman Henry William Herbert, pen name Frank Forester, are here. The unique space can accommodate up to one hundred people. It includes a grand assembly hall with high ceilings, two-story windows, kitchen, and spacious reception area.